Antidote

Wichita, Kansas, USA

The enclosure has widened today. The wolves have stopped howling and grinding their fangs upon the steel bars or the cage.

Today is my last day living at the beautiful Voorhis house and the lovely family whom had inadvertently taught me the true meaning of Christmas.

image

Christmas.

I realized when the festival is experienced appropriately, it provided great tranquilizers for the savage black wolves in my head.

I feel a dull, aching sense of sadness between my brows. This may be the only and last time I set foot in Wichita again.

Thank you.

P.S.: I’ll miss the little kitties. Especially Merr Merr and Sabra.

Leave a Reply

